

## भारत सरकार/Govt. of India आयकर विभाग/Income Tax Department प्रधान मुख्य आयकर आयुक्त कार्यालय; उ. प. क्षेत्र, आयकर भवन, सेक्टर-17-ई, चण्डीगढ़ Office of the Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (NWR), Aayakar Bhawan, Sector-17-E, Chandigarh.Tel./Fax- 0172-2544244/2544626 F.No. Pr.CCIT/NWR/CB-II & III/Gen. Election/54/2024-25/215 Dated:- 23/04/20244

## Order No. 43 of 2024

## Sub: Deployment of Officers/officials for Election Expenditure Monitoring – General Elections to the Lok Sabha, 2024 - Regarding.

Reference is invited to this office order No. 23 and 38 of 2024 issued vide F.No. Pr.CCIT/NWR/CB-II&III/Gen.Election/54/2023-24/2488 dated 27.02.2024 and F.No. Pr.CCIT/NWR/CB-II&III/Gen.Election/54/2023-24/51 dated 03.04.2024 on the subject noted above.

2. In this regard, partial modification with respect to Inspectors has been made in view of induction training programme being conducted by NADT RC Chandigarh. The officials mentioned at column "A" are being replaced by officials mentioned at column "B". The officials mentioned at column B are being hereby deployed to the O/o the DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh for election expenditure monitoring during the General Elections to the Lok Sabha, 2024:-

| Name of the District/<br>AIU/ Airstrip/<br>Control Room 24x7 | Name of Inspector (s) & other<br>officials, Employee Code,<br>Mobile No., Email ID,<br>Office and place of<br>posting | Name of Inspector (s) & other<br>officials, Employee Code,<br>Mobile No., Email ID,<br>Office and place of<br>posting |
|--|---|---|
|  | A   | В   |
| Ladakh Airstrip  | Sh. Ravi Yadav, ITI (EC 195767),<br>7503330035<br>O/o ITO Ward-1, Srinagar  | Sh. Zafar Shahid, ITI (EC-164836)<br>Mb.8826752682<br>O/o the ITO(TDS), Srinagar                                      |

| Firozepur,<br>Fazilka<br>&<br>Sri Muktsar Sahib | Nishant Bansal, ITI, Ferozepur<br>(CCIT Ludhiana)<br>EC. 176140<br>Mob No. 9636963769     | Sh. Prakash Singh, ITI (EC 115777)<br>9530704217<br>O/o the ITO Ward-2(2), Muktsar     |
|---|---|--|
| Faridkot<br>&<br>Moga                           | 1. Vikas Kumar Pippal, ITI,<br>Moga (CCIT Ludhiana)<br>EC. 199223<br>Mob No. 8827238841   | Sh. Raj Kumar ITI (EC 114694) O/o<br>the ITO, Ward-1, Fardikot<br>Mb. 9530704247       |
|   | 2. Vikas 114694, ITI, Moga<br>(CCIT Ludhiana)<br>EC. 198992<br>Mob No. 9083076481         | Sh. Hardeep Singh, ITI (EC 175257)<br>O/o the CCIT, Ludhiana at Moga Mb.<br>9876408755 |
|   | 3. Mukesh Kumar, ITI,<br>Bathinda (CCIT Ludhiana)<br>EC. 197344<br>Mob No. 9521344698     | Sh. Sunit Garg, ITI (EC 169223) O/o<br>the ITO Ward-1, Moga Mb.<br>7589002888          |
| Hosiarpur                                       | Sh. Niranjan Meena O/o the<br>ITO(AU)-1(3)(6), Bathinda at<br>Kapurthala<br>Emp ID 197928 |  |
| Sangrur,<br>Barnala<br>&<br>Malerkotla          | Sh. Vikas, ITI, Barnala (CCIT,<br>Ludhiana)<br>Mob. No. 9560163402                        | Sh. Rajan Manchanda, ITI (EC<br>166151) Mb. 8283946888                                 |

3. The deployment of above officials mentioned in column "B" to the O/o the DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh for election duty in addition to their regular duties will be effective from the date of issuance of this order till the completion of election process and during this period, they will be at the disposal of the DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh. In case of any clarification, the officials may contact the O/o the DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh, C.R. Building, Sec-17E, Chandigarh.

Sd/-(Mahesh Thakur) Commissioner of Income Tax (Admn. & TPS) Chandigarh

Copy to:-

1. The DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh.

2. The CCIT, Amritsar/ Ludhiana/ Panchkula/ Shimla.

- 3. All the Pr. CsIT/CsIT in NWR.
- 4. The officers/officials concerned.
- 5. Database cell of this office for uploading the order on the <u>www.incometaxchandigarh.org</u>.

(Abhinav Agnihotri) Dy. Commissioner of Income Tax (Hq.)(Admn.) Chandigarh